Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is critical to the success of the Royal Roads applied program mandate. It is vitally important that RRU offer programs that are current, relevant and practical for our students. The insights and expertise of council members from the workplace are our invaluable link to the 'real world'.


  • Carlos da Ponte - Director and CEO of Sustainable Elements Inc. (Council Chair)
  • Dr. Bob Jickling - Professor at Lakehead University
  • Jodi Mucha - Executive Director, BC Healthy Communities 
  • Christine Massey - Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Children & Family Development