Main Menu

Bio (Rob Gialloreto)

Bio Horizontal

Rob Gialloreto


Associate Faculty


Tourism and Hospitality Management


Rob Gialloreto is president and CEO of Consumer Protection BC, which promotes a fair marketplace for BC consumers and businesses. Prior to this role, he was the president and CEO of Tourism Victoria, the destination marketing organization for Greater Victoria. Gialloreto was also the CEO at Travel Alberta International after serving as a senior manager with the City of Calgary, and directing all marketing efforts for Red River College in Winnipeg. He enjoyed a career in professional sports working in hockey and football in media relations, sales and marketing. He specializes in organizational leadership, business development, strategic media relations; marketing research; coaching/mentoring; financial management/accountability; and public speaking.


Gialloreto has held positions as president and CEO, Tourism Victoria; CEO, Travel Alberta International; manager, Community Affairs, City of Calgary; supervisor, Olympic News Service, Salt Lake Olympic Committee; and director, Marketing and Public Relations, Red River College. He was vice-president of ticket sales and communications for Manitoba Moose Hockey Club Inc. and the director of marketing and communications for Cornwall Aces Hockey Club. He provided community and media relations expertise for the Hartford Whalers Hockey Club. Gialloreto was also the director of communications for the Ottawa Rough Riders Football Club.


Gialloreto holds a Master’s degree in business from Springfield College and an undergraduate degree in education from McGill University. He was honoured as one of the 2009 Top 25 Extraordinary Mind in Sales and Marketing from the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International, and received the Gold Medallion of Excellence for Television Advertising, National Council for Marketing and Public Relations. The International Hockey League named him Public Relations Executive of the Year. Gialloreto was an honoured recipient of the inaugural Diamond Jubilee Medal.